Guest Feedback August 2017

What a lovely place to stay! The Schoolroom was beautiful and very comfortable. A lot of care has clearly gone in to the set-up of the accommodation. We particularly appreciated the cosiness of the heated floors as the weather raged outside. Rebecca was a wonderful host, and so thoughtful: she even left out toys for our baby!

 

Hideaway was everything we hoped for. A very unique experience and in a great location for exploring Hobart. Thanks Rebecca!

Guest Feedback July 2017

Rebecca's place is as rich in its history as it is in its modern comforts - heated flooring, electric fire and grand bath. It is cosy, comfortable and beautifully fitted out. Not to mention, 15/20 minutes walk from Salamanca and other hip and practical areas (supermarket etc.). Thank you for the fantastic stay and for your hospitality!

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful renovated apartment! Great neighbourhood and easy to get around with our car, not too bad to walk to town too. Will definitely recommend to our family and friends! Was a nice luxurious end to our little Tassie getaway!

Top 10 Things to Do in Hobart

Top 10 Things to Do in Hobart

Find world class art, convict history, pristine nature and award winning whiskey in theTop 10 list of things to do in Hobart

Hobart is a compact city, oozing with both modern and historic charm. Wander through colonial architecture and take in the vibrant energy of the creatives who choose to live here. Find pristine nature and artisanal produce, daring modern art and hip bars and restaurants. Hobart is a very special place. Tap into its eclectic magic.

Guest feedback: May 2017

Guest feedback: May 2017

Beautiful place, extremely clean. Everything has been thought of to make the stay comfortable. There is an iPad to search for restaurants, Sonos to play music, tea, milk and juice. The place is warm and very private. This is my first ever airbnb and the experience was seamless. The architecture felt like an episode out of Grand Designs. This place has been designed to host travellers and feels like a Lux hotel.

Guest feedback: April 2017

Guest feedback: April 2017

This is a great little getaway place. I highly recommend it. The room is really nicely set up with everything you need for a pleasant visit to Hobart.

This a lovely place to stay- very comfortable and well appointed with lots of thoughtful touches. It's easy to get around and into town and our host Rebecca was lovely.

What an amazing experience! Everyone needs to stay here! We haven't stopped talking about it. Well done guys a lovely way to spend the night and so affordable. 

Guest feedback: March 2017

Guest feedback: March 2017

The School House is divine! We stayed with two couples and it was very comfortable. It would also be ideal for a couple or even a family with children. The actual building, inside and out, is beautifully designed.

I don't even know how to describe this place, you just have to experience it! Such a cool little secluded space and YES with an opening roof at the touch of a button! Amazing. So easy to organise, great location, close walk to restaurants and pubs, great private outdoor chill area with a nice view...would definitely recommend.

Guest reviews: February 2017

Guest reviews: February 2017

I loved every second of my stay there. The retractable roof is amazing, the room is super clean, very quite, with good wifi and great music equipment. Restaurants and shops are at walking distance. And Rebecca is a very nice host. I totally recommend staying in this gem in Hobart!

Guest reviews: January 2017

Guest reviews: January 2017

A romantic stay at montys hideaway was everything we thought and more. High end is an understatement, a truly luxurious stay.

A special spot: very private and quiet yet close to the city centre, with a bonus of some wonderful history behind the property.

Quirky, modern, elegant.. .would stay again in a heartbeat. Great location, comfortable beds, fluffy towels. Everything is thought of. Thank you.

Guest Feedback: December 2016

Guest Feedback: December 2016

Rebecca's place is just fabulous. Couldn't be happier. Firstly, Rebecca was an excellent,friendly, timely, and very clear communicator, and made everything easy with no fuss. Secondly this historic place is beautifully appointed with the perfect marriage of interesting solid historic building but modern fit out eg beautiful spacious clean bathrooms with lovely fragrant soaps etc.

Staying at Rebecca's Historic Old School house was a fantastic experience. Rebecca was an outstanding host who made us feel very welcome.

This is a quaint and modern retreat that George Clarke would wax lyrical about. Great use of space to create and airy hideaway. The roof popping open in the morning was so relaxing. We just lay there looking up at the crisp blue Tasmania sky.

If you don't like outstanding architecture, dreamy beds and crisp linen, comfy leather couches and a groovy entertainment system, or tree-lined streets and water views, or strolling to restaurants, the MONA ferry and markets, then I'm sorry Tutor's Apartment probably isn't for you. But we like all these things and this little gem of a place delivered everything and more! Thanks for a fabulous long weekend.

A hike of wonder, down under

A hike of wonder, down under

Tasmania’s Freycinet Peninsula offers world-class walking trails and secluded beaches sure to enchant even the most modest trekker