Reviews are written at the end of a reservation through Airbnb. Reviews you’ve received will be visible both here and on your public profile.

  • Elena Venturini

    Wow this place is amazing... Once you arrive & be greeted by the every soo lovely Rebecca the school house is such an beautiful place you will not want to leave. We loved our stay here & loved hobart. It ticks every box for a beautiful romantic weekend away. We will definitely be back & recommend it to anyone that we know that is coming to vist Hobart. Old + New modern fixtures & fittings = An amazing place to stay & walking distance to all the great spots

    February 2016

  • Liz Kennedy

    We had a fantastic 2 day stay. The accommodation was truly lovely and to a very high standard. Very clean and comfortable and beautifully designed. Perfect for my husband, myself and our 2 kids. Everything was even better than I imagined. Situated in a great location, it was very easy to get around and see what beautiful Hobart had to offer. Rebecca was a wonderfully warm and helpful host and made us feel extremely welcome. I cant recommend The Old School House highly enough, I can not find one negative with this lovely place or its host. Can't wait to return again soon.

    February 2016

  • Brett Hughes

    Rebecca's cabin was great; very cosy, very well appointed and unbelievably great was the retracting roof for sleeping under the stars! The nice toiletries a lovely touch too and the apple tv and sonos facilities really finish it off. Very quiet and secluded with lovely surrounds in the best part of Hobart. Will be back again!

    February 2016

  • Elisa Buggy

    Rebecca's hideaway is simply gorgeous. Check in/out process was super smooth and the room was fitted like a five star hotel with complete privacy and peace. Thanks so much Rebecca (and Will!) - we recommend this place to all of you looking for a quiet, peaceful hideaway in Hobart with Salamanca only 10 mins walk away. Perfect.

    February 2016

  • Gina Goble

    2 couples, a weekend in Hobart in February, a great place to stay within walking distance of central Hobart. Rebecca was very thoughtful and helpful - the views across the water beautiful. We couldn't have had a better time.

    February 2016

  • Aisling Gaffney

    We had an amazing stay at Montys Hideaway. It is a beautiful space! I loved the retractable roof especially. Location was perfect to stroll down to Salamanca markets and lots of lovely places to eat nearby. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Hobart :-)

    February 2016

  • Matthew Wall

    We enjoyed two nights at this beautiful, modern, and clean accommodation. Rebecca was very friendly and we were shown through the property on arrival. Location was fantastic with Sandy Bay shops a short stroll away, as too Salamanca. Highly recommended if you are visiting Hobart.

    What Matthew loved about your listing: 
    Thank you so much for setting up the cot for our daughter. We had a lovely stay even though it was too short!

     What Matthew thought you could improve about the experience: 
    You can't - just keep smiling and best of luck with the business!

    February 2016

  • Betty Hanan

    Rebecca is an excellent host, the place was well and tastefully equipped and perfect for two couples. It is well located, sone ten minutes walk to Salamanca Square where many restaurants are located. We enjoyed our stay in the flat and our overall stay in Hobart. We highly recommend the place.

    February 2016

  • Lauren Fitzgerald

    We had a lovely stay in Hobart at the tutors apartment. It's a gorgeous space, great location, beautiful view, very private, with all the mod cons and a little luxury. Loved the outlook on the garden from the bathroom! Rebecca was a super friendly and very accommodating host. Would recommend it to anyone!

    February 2016

  • Marcel Van Der Schoot

    Brilliant place and brilliant host! Rebecca was very accommodating with my constantly changing work schedule, and a natural, lovely host in general! I stayed 3 nights and if I didn't have a plane to catch to Antarctica they wouldn't have got me out of there!:) The place I stayed was a unique little place at the corner of their lovely old property, owned by a lovely family. It is a cleverly converted shipping container, very stylish with all mod cons, everything is brand new and the retractable roof is great fun for stargazing from the fab bed. The room has one wall almost entirely as a 3 panel wide sliding glass door on to a deck with views of Sandy Bay. And you can walk everywhere really. Hobart of course is a gem no matter where you stay, but here it was one of the best.

    February 2016

  • Tucker & Jessica Teutsch

    What a great place! This may be our favorite airbnb stay ever, and really sold us on Hobart and Tasmania in general. The comfy and modern remix of an old structure really works well, and we loved waking up every morning in the large bed with the sun shining through the atrium. Nice technological touches, a great bathtub, and an awesome central location makes this a must-do stay if you get the chance.

    February 2016

  • Ilona Topolcsanyi

    A lovely place to stay for a couple. Modern, clean and well located. We walked almost everywhere in Hobart as this little unit was so close to everything. We loved the openable roof in the bathroom and bedroom.

    February 2016

  • Nicole White

    Fantastic location (10 min walk to Salamanca) and beautiful apartment. Highly recommend to all.

    February 2016

  • Mitchell King

    Rebecca was a lovely host who went above and beyond for our Group. The apartment is amazing and is highly recommended.

    February 2016