What a lovely place to stay! The Schoolroom was beautiful and very comfortable. A lot of care has clearly gone in to the set-up of the accommodation. We particularly appreciated the cosiness of the heated floors as the weather raged outside. Rebecca was a wonderful host, and so thoughtful: she even left out toys for our baby!

From Lexington Park, MD · August 2017  ·   Romantic Old School House with Cosy Fire


Hideaway was everything we hoped for. A very unique experience and in a great location for exploring Hobart. Thanks Rebecca!

From Victoria, Australia · August 2017  ·   Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


If you're looking for great accomodation in a central location, look no further! My partner and I stayed in the Bishop's Quarters for a long weekend and it was completely divine. Clean, comfortable, modern and warm - we can't fault it. We will definitely be back!

August 2017  ·   Designer Location: Tutor's Apartment


Rebecca was a fantastic host, the accommodation was clean, modern and cosy. Highly recommend for a great Hobart getaway!

From Victoria, Australia · August 2017  ·   Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


The host and the house is so nice! The host is so helpful to tourist like us in any aspect! The house is nicely equipped with warm flooring system and electric roof for a open ceiling to the sky, with lovely music with their provided iPad, Though the room is a little bit small to open two luggages, but we love it and highly recommend to anybody want to go Hobart! One more, the location is just too convenient!

From Hong Kong · August 2017  ·   Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


Lovely place. The experience to view the night sky via roof is an extraordinary experience. Host is friendly as well. The location is walkable distance to various restaurants and supermarket which makes it very convenient.

From Singapore · August 2017  ·   Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


lovely stay!

August 2017  ·   Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


Absolutely loved our stay at Monty's Hideaway! Definitely recommend. We would love to stay there again :)

August 2017   Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


Monty's Hideaway was so cosy, comfortable and warm. It was a pleasure to spend time there. Rebecca was very communicative and welcoming. Highly recommend.

August 2017  Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars


We loved our stay at Rebecca's place. Although we didn't meet, communication was prompt and concise. The place was beautiful, modern, well equipped, warm and we especially loved the spacious bath. Great location and free on site parking. Would definitely recommend.

 August 2017


A cute spot close to the centre of Hobart with lovely private surroundings. We were super warm in our modern take on a totally decked out container & loved the novelty of a roof that opened up to the stars!

August 2017 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



The studio is small, but missing nothing. It's modern, cosy and romantic. The roof opening up is such a lovely surprise and allows for some gorgeous views and a calm fresh breeze to come in. Would stay again!

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



The sky view is fabulous so worth it for that- but the place is tiny and pokey-leave all luggage in the car.

Response from Rebecca:

Thanks for your review Luke and all your suggestions. The Hideaway is designed for short stay guests. We have provided an outside storage for guests - we will look at making this secure and making guests aware of it in our Hideaway Handbook in the future.

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



A lovely stay although brief and the roof was a really nice little addition

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



Rebecca's place really was the perfect place to stay in Hobart. We did not have a car but the location is completely walkable - 10 or 15 minute stroll to Salamanca and the CBD. The building itself is secluded from the rest of the property and is a real treat with the retracting roof, underfloor heating and large bathroom. It's an ideal hideaway and I cannot recommend it any more highly!

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



Thanks so much Rebecca - our family had a lovely time at your apartments. They were immaculate and so comfortable. Next time I must bring my bike to ride up Mt Wellington. Jason

 Designer Location: Tutor's Apartment



A lovely host and stay!

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



Do yourself a favour, if you get to tassie this place is a must for a couple. Close enough to Salamanca where it's all happening, and the place is very nice and accomodating! Thanks again!

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



A beautiful place with an amazing roof!I really had a good time there. Thank you Rebecca. :)

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars



Absolutely gorgeous!! We had an amazing stay and the roof was stunning. Beautiful spot and designed to perfection. Even a little wood fire heater out the front for a bit of winter night life! Thanks again.

 Hideaway - Sleep Under The Stars